2020 - 2021 Breastfeeding Classes

Breastfeeding doesn’t have to be hard. It takes knowledge and practice to be successful. Starr Regional Medical Center offers classes for women who are expecting or recently had a baby to help them learn how to breastfeed successfully. This is not a class just for first-time moms, it is open to all moms interested in learning more about breastfeeding. 

Classes are led by healthcare professionals and are free to parents planning to deliver at Starr Regional Medical Center. The class is one session, and is offered Tuesdays from 5:30 – 8 p.m. and Saturdays from Noon – 2:30 p.m. at Starr Regional Medical Center - Athens in the Conference Room. A light snack will be provided. See our complete schedule of classes to find a date that works best for you. Pre-registration is required. 

Breastfeeding Class Schedule 
Tuesdays 5:30 - 8 p.m. & Saturdays Noon - 2:30 p.m.

2021
Saturday, January 16
Tuesday, February 16
Saturday, March 6
Tuesday, April 20
Saturday, May 22
Tuesday, June 22
Saturday, July 17
Tuesday, August 10
Saturday, September 25
Tuesday, October 19
Saturday, November 6

Please call (423) 744-3280 or email strrbabies@lpnt.net to register for the class that best fits your schedule.

Click here to download a class schedule.